Arkansas 911 News

Press Release: Operation Blue Sky; Arrest x32 – GARLAND COUNTY

All suspects are presumed innocent until determined guilty in court.

Press Release – Office of the Prosecuting Attorney, Garland County

May 31, 2019

Operation Blue Sky

Beginning in January of 2019, Investigators with the 18thEast Judicial District Drug Task Force began purchasing methamphetamine from a targeted group of individuals with Aryan Brotherhood ties.  This investigation ultimately led back to the distributors related to this group in Garland County, as well as to two (2) illegal aliens with Mexican Cartel ties.  Eleven (11) initial arrests were made leading into the week of May 28, 2019.   Two (2) of these eleven (11) individuals of have been federally indicted.

Beginning May 28, 2019, the Arkansas State Police SWAT team executed a nighttime search warrant at 128 Pocola Street in Garland County leading to the arrest of  four (4) individuals, the seizure of three (3) vehicles and five (5) firearms used in the distribution of narcotics.  Fourteen (14) grams of methamphetamine was also located during the execution of the search warrant.

The Hot Springs Police Department executed a search warrant that same morning on 304 Highline Street in Hot Springs.  Two (2) individuals were arrested and two (2) firearms and numerous vehicles were seized.  Methamphetamine was also located during the execution of the warrant.

In total, during May 28, 2019 through May 30, 2019, twenty-one (21) individuals were arrested in connection with this operation.  Ultimately, 1,813 grams or four (4) pounds of methamphetamine was seized. Twenty-seven (27) firearms were seized, many of which were in the possession of convicted felons, who are prohibited by law from possessing firearms.

Investigations in Pulaski County and Saline County were also conducted with the assistance of the Drug Enforcement Agency and Homeland Security Investigations.  The arrests were executed with the assistance of the Arkansas Department of Corrections SRT, the U.S. Marshall’s Office, and State Department/DSS.  The Garland County Sheriff’s Department, Hot Springs Police Department and Arkansas State Police assisted in the apprehension and transport of the arrestees.

The 18th Judicial District East Drug Task Force is comprised of Investigators from the Arkansas State Police, Garland County Sheriff’s Department, Hot Springs Police Department, 18th Judicial District East Prosecuting Attorney’s Office and U.S. Homeland Security Investigations.

It should be noted that criminal charges are only allegations of the violation of law and each defendant is presumed innocent unless and until proven guilty in a court of law.

Angel Perez

Alfredo Villanueva

Jerrad Lock

Richard Tackett

Darlene Ashlock

Robert Blackstead

Holly Waggoner

Charles Camden

Karla Spikes

Cory Aubuchon

Tierra Fort

Eddie Marglous

Josh Johnson

Landon Duddles

Brandy Richardson

Elijah Plummer

Stanley Pike

Jonathan Forte

Rodney Whitaker

Shonna Hewitt

Malissa Richardson

Paul Cutler

Ian Rhodes

Stella Fries

Michael Wright

Natalie Kindt

Kenneth Hamilton

Taylor Traylor

Karen Chadwick

Roosevelt Kelly

Tonya Lamy

Dereck Imgemi